current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I can do nothing if I want to
2003-10-21, 8:34 a.m.

I stayed up way too late last night playing book worm. But it's been a long time since I did that. Just vegged on the computer and did nothing else.

At one point though I started thinking, "there is something I should be doing," or "there's someone I should be calling." Finally I told myself to just shut up because I don't have to do anything. It's actually okay for me to sit on the computer and play a game!

Why is that such a hard concept for me to hang on to? The fact that I am my own damn person and I can do what I want when I want. I used to know that a few months ago, but at some point I lost it. But I've got it back again. Now, if I can only just keep that thought with me always.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two