current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

ranting about roommates
2003-10-22, 9:16 a.m.

Well we had the first roommate spat this morning. Why? Well this is the thing. Everyday after work I get home and I do the dishes, EVERYDAY. Then they eat and drink and fill it up again and in the morning I often do the dishes again, and then when I get home after work, yes again I do the dishes. So I've been bitching about this more and more lately. And the other part of this is, that if I DON'T do the dishes, they don't get done. It's a fact!

So this morning I go to make coffee. I was tired and I had been gone last night bowling, so OF COURSE, the dishes were not done. In fact there were so many dishes in the sink that I couldn't even fill up the coffee pot and I was PISSED!!

So Roommatewoman comes into the kitchen looking for coffee. So I say, "I didn't make coffee this morning because I couldn't get to the sink with all these dishes!" She sulked away and went and told Roommateman that I was bitching.

So Roommateman comes out and says, "don't be bitching." I'm like fuck that. If I don't do the dishes around here, they NEVER get done. And Roommatewoman says, "well I clean the bathtub." I say, "well I appreciate that, but we're not talking about the bathtub, we're talking about the dishes."

So now their solution is that we should buy a portable dish washer. I say fuck that. Those are a pain in the ass and I know what will happen. I'll be the one to load and unload the damn thing. Why can't they be adults enough to clean their own damn dishes after they eat? Is it that hard? No I think not.

Okay I'm done ranting. Had to get that off my chest. I feel better now. Thanks!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two