current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

dishes, online love, and Shania Twain
2003-10-23, 9:09 a.m.

Well you guessed it, the dishes were NOT done when I got home last night. I think she did it just to spite me! Whatever...she can be childish if she wants. I did that damn dishes like the adult that I am. And this morning I was able to make coffee and now I'm happy.

Last night I spoke on the phone with a woman that I met a week or so ago online. She lives in another state and she's looking to move away from there. So she's basically looking to "connect" with someone and then move to be with them. I don't get that...but whatever floats her boat.

Talking to her the phone last night I was telling her how I just don't understand how people can "fall in love" on line. I mean don't you really have to meet in person at least ONCE to know that you love someone? Or is that just me. I think you can have all the same things in common, you can talk for hours and hours, but there's something to be said about chemistry and you just can't tell if you have that chemistry with someone until you meet them physically. But, that's just my opinion.

Anyway, she proceeded to tell me about all the "loves" she's made online. It seems so empty. I could not do it. I need the affection, I need the physicalness, without that...I just could not fall in love. At least as far as I know.

I'm trying to organize an outing with all my new friends to the local gay bar tomorrow night. It should be fun if I can get them all to go. So far I've got one! But hey, it's a start.

Oh and MyLove and I are going to see Shania Twain on Saturday. I am so excited and she is so damn hot!! I can't wait.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two