current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

therapy
2004-10-22, 9:08 a.m.

So we went to therapy last night. Turns out it was Eagles way of telling me all the things that bug her. It was frustrating to say the least.

Now I realize that I am NOT perfect. I have faults as we all do. However, is it wrong of me to feel like the fact that I put up with SO MANY of her issues on a daily basis, should allow me a bit of leeway?

Doesn't the fact that I stayed up for 24 hours last weekend because she got drunk and stupid allow me the opportunity to NOT fill the ice cue tray on occasion? Doesn't the fact that I did not say anything to her about her getting fired and instead took it in stride, allow me the opportunity to forget to put a trash bag in the garbage can once in awhile? Does not the fact that I get up at 6:00 a.m. and do not return home until 6:00 p.m. every FUCKING day not allow me the ability to be able to NOT DO A DAMN THING one day a week?

If I listed all of Eagle's quirks that would drive most people insane, you'd be amazed. Yet I live with that every day without complaint. But God forbid I decided to watch a television show she doesn't like; or I didn't appear excited when she asked if I wanted to play a game of trivial pursuit; or I joined a bowling league on Friday nights.

It's like she has to have control over everything I do. When I point this out to her, she gets hurt saying "Oh I didn't know that I was controling you." Whatever.

And then we got to the issue of the television. First off, we have two t.v.'s yet I cannot go into another room to watch something I want to see that she doesn't want to see because I'm hurting her feelings because I don't want to spend time with her. Yet, I can't watch anything I want on t.v. because she doesn't like ANYTHING except Everybody Loves Raymond, Forensic Files, and Golden Girls. And I'm being serious. She often gives me a choice of three things I can watch. Seriously! But she sat in therapist's office saying that I watch whatever I want every night....which is a blatant LIE. I watch ONE show faithfully. One show. That's Survivor. And she complains bitterly when I watch it.

She had the therapist snowed and of course I was on the spot so I couldn't remember for the life of me what we had watched on t.v. all week. But I'll be keeping track of it from now on for awhile.

I don't know what's going on with us right now. After therapy she was in a great mood. Hell before therapy she wasn't in a bad mood. But I'm tired. I do not want to live a life of having to cater to her fucking every mood, and on top of that watch every step I make for fear that it'll bother her pet peeve! In my opinion, no one with the amount of annoyances that she has, is allowed to EVER be annoyed by anyone else. Period.

Ugh. How did her therapy for drug and alcohol addiction become "couples" therapy where she gets to point out all MY bad habits....and seriously there really are only the two things. The ice cube trays and the garbage bags. What the fuck ever.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two