current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Like having my witts about me
2006-10-30, 4:46 p.m.

We went to Cheeseburger in Paradise last night for Eagle's brother's 40th birthday. It was good food, and not too unreasonably priced. However, the waitress suggested a drink that looked really good. It was their "award winning" Cheeseburger In Paradise drink. Basically it was four frozen drinks in one glass. It was rum runner, margarita, daquire, and pina coloda. So I decided to order it. At first I thought after about five sips that I couldn't finish it because it was already getting me buzzed and I had to drive. But it seems that the alcohol flowed down to the bottom so I got all alcohol for the first few swallows, but after that it was cool. Eagle's brother had me going that the drink I ordered was for two people, not one. I suddenly felt so embarassed for ordering this drink, and how dumb is that? I mean the man who told me this is an actively drinking alcoholic himself! But as it turns out, he was wrong anyway. You could order a two person version of it and we happened to see one before we left and it was HUGE! So I felt better until the bill came and found out it was $9.50...then I felt bad all over again

I realized when I started to get that buzzed feeling that I do NOT miss getting drunk. Not that I ever made a habit of it anyway, but I really do not like the feeling of being drunk. I guess maybe it's genetic and comes with age as my mom was the same way as she got older. There's just something to having your witts about you that I like!

So the dinner was fun and then we went home to our clean clean house. Eagle cleaned the downstairs earlier that day, and I cleaned the master bed and bath and it was so nice to have such a sparkly clean bedroom and bathroom to return to.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two