current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

done kicking myself
2003-11-04, 9:11 a.m.

I'm feeling a bit more peaceful about my decision today. I figure if I'm not going to call it quits and cut off ALL contact, then I might as well just let it go and be happy with my decision. So that is what I'm trying to do.

Last night I spent the evening singing my new karaoke CD, playing a computer game, and talking on the phone with a friend. I enjoyed my night without any panic attacks, without feeling down, and without feeling angry.

Who knows what the next few weeks and months will bring, but I'll be damned if I'm going to beat myself up the whole time. I need to get back to living for me and that is what I'm doing.

Wish me luck on bowling tonight!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two