current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Employee Appreciation Day
2006-12-04, 9:31 a.m.

Today is Employee Appreciation Day. Basically we call get some kind of free be, last year it was a coffee mug, the aware people with service awards and one person gets picked basically employee of the year. It's cool I suppose. It's better than what we had before...which was nothing. I'm not sure why they do it in December though, with all the other holiday stuff that goes on.

This year I get my 15 year service award. I can hardly belive I've been here 15 years (actually 16 years in April). It's nice to have the stability and the job security though. I've come a long way. I started out as a clerk in one department at a grade 5, then moved up to a 6, then 7. That was as high as that position went, so I moved to another department and moved up to an 8. I was there for a few years, and this last promotion put me to a 9, then to a 10, and next year to an 11. So I've truly climbed my way up the ladder. I'm finally at a place at work that I enjoy my job, I feel respected, and fulfilled. So yeah, it's nice to get the recognition, but I've got a lot of self appreciation too!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two