current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I'm in my bathrobe
2003-11-10, 7:59 a.m.

It's Monday morning and I'm sitting at home in my robe. Unfortunately I'm not still sleeping this early because MyLove called me a little while ago. She's been sick for a few days and apparently when she went back to work this morning, her boss sent her home still sick. So she called to let me know.

So now I sit here and wonder if it's all an elaborate ruse. Did she really take some time off this week to spend with TheExFromHell? I don't think that I really believe that simply because I saw her for a little while on both Friday and Saturday and she was very sick. But when will I stop thinking like this? When will I trust her at face value again? Ever? I don't know.

I had an awesome weekend though. Really fun. Friday I spent at a house party where there was me, my friend T., and three other ladies. It was like a pajama party. We drank, played cards, listened to music, got silly, danced around like teenagers, played games, and just had silly fun. It was awesome. We took some pics, so I'm hoping I can get a copy of them. We'll see.

Saturday I went out with DJ and we had a blast. I watched the show and then went and danced. However my fun was cut abruptly when I went to retrieve my four month old car from valet. The valet who brought my car, fucked right up. He apparently got too close to something and scraped the side of my car, leaving scratches as well as knocking my driver side mirror off my door. I was livid!!! I have to call this morning to speak to the owner of the lot...but let me say I am NOT happy.

So other than that unfortunate thing, I'm doing really well, glad I've got two more days off of work!

Today though, I have to go to a funeral, I'll talk more about that tomorrow...it's really a very tragic story.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two