current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

housework problems again
2004-11-10, 8:32 a.m.

Yesterday Eagle and I had yet another discussion about housework. See she gets up at like noon everyday and then runs around doing housework and then somewhere around 2:00 she get's pissy. She emails me with a liteny of all that I have not done around there. Of course, there is never a mention of all that I HAVE done.

So, of course, in my defense I point out all that I have done. But yesterday I told her that she needs to curb the crticisim until she starts getting up before NOON and puts in a solid 8 hours at anything. Then she can complain, but if she was putting 8 hours into the house everyday, there'd be nothing for me to do.

I think that our discussion helped because last night she did not complain, and in fact while I was putting the laundry away she was feeling guilty. Good for her. I may be wrong, but in my mind if one person stays at home all day long, and the other one works all day, everyday, then the one that stays home should be doing the bulk of the work. I mean, I have no problems helping with dishes after dinner, putting laundry away, or doing othe projects that need to be done on the weekends; but should I have to do housework every night after work? Absolutely not. I told her that eventually I'm sure we'll come to a good compromise on it.

Did I mention that Eagle is planning a birthday party for me? It was going to be a surprise party, but she just couldn't pull it off without me finding out. Anyway, I'm excited about it. I haven't had a party in five years. The last one was when I turned 30. I really am looking forward to it. I'm also really touched by the work and planning she has put into this. Everyday she shows me how much she loves me. Yeah, we might fight about housework, but even through all of that she shows me how much she loves and adores me. It's the best feeling. I've never had this, and the amazing part is, she still feels this way about me after everything we've been through. She told me she loved me four days after she met me over a year ago, and I didn't think she could. But she has proven to me how much she loves me everyday since. I feel pretty damn blessed to be loved like this. Finally someone who loves me the way that I love them.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two