current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

so much in love still....
2003-11-13, 8:39 a.m.

I'm in for a long and hard days work today. I swear taking time off does not pay off in the end.

So MyLove is being really great lately. She's loving me like I knew she could. But can she keep it up? I really truly want to believe that she can. It's amazing how different she is when she's happy and relaxed. She's almost childlike in her laughter and smiles. It reminds me of why I love her so much.

Last night I had dinner with my friend Dobbie. Now Dobbie's been through a lot of crap in relationships and is now very cynical about love. But we talked for awhile and I found out that she's never actually been in love. I asked her if she's ever loved somone so much that she would look at them and her heart would melt. She said no. I told her that everyone deserves to feel a love like that and that I hope she will someday. She said, "you mean so someone can melt my snowcone of a heart?"

But after talking with her about that, I wonder just how many people have had that kind of love. And how many of these people are the ones that are so cynical about love. Mostly I realized that it seems that it's not easy to find that kind of love and since I have that now with MyLove, I really don't want to lose it. I like that she can melt my heart with her smile. I like that my body quivers at her kiss. I don't want to live my life without that.

Every time I turn around there are more signs pointing me in the direction of MyLove. Telling me to be patient and what we will have will be worth it. I can't ignore that. I just have to use the time to grow inside right now. And I need to keep reminding myself of that. Especially the next time I get frustrated with MyLove.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two