current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Friday ramblings
2003-11-14, 9:01 a.m.

I am so happy it is Friday. I just wish it was a payday because I am so broke I can't even afford to pay attention! Yeah it's an old line, but it's true. There won't be any bars in my future this weekend.

I may be going to a bonfire tonight with my friend Dobbie and her friend. That's cheap and sounds fun. Saturday my friend DJ will probably come over and sing some karaoke and maybe play some playstation games. Again, cheap but fun.

Last night MyLove did one of the sweetest things she has ever done for me. She came over and surprised me. I know it doesn't sound like much, but trust me it is. She isn't always an impulsive kind of person and seeing that she had to work this morning at 6:00, the fact that she came over anyway is very unusual. She said she missed me a lot and just really needed to see me. My heart melted all over the place. It's that kind of thing that keeps me so in love with her, and so full of hope for us. It really doesn't take a lot to please me. I hope she's starting to realize that it's just the little things that I love so much.

Tonight I get to pick up my car from the collision shop. You know I was thinking...this is the first time I've ever had a brand new car. And, of course, it's also the first time I've ever had a valet damage my car. What the hell? In fact my ex-husband used to joke as he would drive up to the valet in our typical beater and say, "be careful with her...this happened the last time we parked here." I guess I'm paying for all those comments he made huh?

My dad sent me a birthday card (it's the 19th) and I got it yesterday. Now, don't get me wrong. I'm not ungreatful or anything, but did he have to find THE most religious card on the shelf? Complete with bible passages and everything. I'm happy that he has found God and that it's transforming his life. But I don't need transformation. I need a dad who loves me just as I am. Oh well, at least we're communicating now, that's a start.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two