current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Drug Free Fun!
2006-11-13, 10:22 a.m.

It was a nice long weekend. Not long enough, they never are. Friday we did not have to bowl because there's a big tournament that most of the bowlers on our league are bowling in, so we cancelled our bowling for the week. It was nice to have a weekend off.

Friday we got up fairly early and watched all the morning t.v. shows that I never get to watch. Then we got busy and cleaned the house because we were having company the next day.

Saturday we got up early and I took the dog for a long walk. Then we went grocery shopping and got stuff to serve as snacks for our friends. They came over around 7:00 and it was nice to see them. We played games all night and laughed our asses off. It was nice to have such a fun evening without drugs or alcohol (well me and one of the guests did have some white wine, but were by NO MEANS drunk). Eagle and I both decided that our stomachs and cheeks hurt because of all the laughing we did. We played my favorite game Apples to Apples that I've been raving to Eagle about for a long time, and in fact Eagle's aunt is giving me the game for Christmas. Eagle admitted that yes, it is as fun as I said it was. Then we played Cranium, which was fun, and Eagle and I won! But at one point you had to do a charades kind of thing, and of course I had to act out a BUG ZAPPER! Picture me acting like a bug flying into a bug zapper and now picture it in front of a big picture window at night. I'm sure my neighbors got a great laugh.

Sunday we relaxed and I played Roller Coaster Tycoon for the first time in a long time. Next weekend is my birthday weekend and my dad is taking me out to dinner and bowling. It'll be fun. I wish Eagle could go too, but it'll be nice to have one on one time with my dad too. Plus, I don't think he can afford to take us both.

So that was the long weekend. It was good old fashioned laugh your ass of fun.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two