current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

peace and quiet is nice
2005-11-14, 8:21 a.m.

It's Monday morning, and I'm here. I had to drive in today because I had no money for the bus and was too late to get money and make the bus on time. So I drove. It was kind of nice though. I like driving my car. I have just a little less then a year left on my lease and I'm already starting to fret about what I'll do when it runs out. My co-signer declared bankruptcy last year, so I'm sure that won't help. Plus I've been late a few times in my payments. All in all I doubt I'll be able to get another GMAC Lease. So...I've been watching all those commercials about auto financing for bruised credit. We'll see.

Eagle came home two hours into her shift last night. She was sent home because she was sick. Well she's sick, but not the way they think. She hasn't eaten but one grilled cheese sandwitch in three days. Then she's taking all those ephedrine because she's convinced she can't go to work without them. Well they're tearing her stomach up. So yeah, she's gonna puke all over the place. I did not give her much sympathy. I nagged at her about the pills, and not eating, etc....but whatever.

Last night she again said, "Please don't leave me." "I wouldn't be pretty." I said I'm sure it wouldn't. That's all I said though. I'm not committing to not leaving, if she's not going to commit to living. You know? But once again, I don't have plans to leave. I'm not unhappy. I've enjoyed having more free time. And hell, it's not so bad with her sleeping all the time either! I know eventually it'll wear on me, but for now, the peace and quiet is very nice.

Well I'd better get to work now.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two