current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Relaxing Weekend
2004-11-15, 8:48 a.m.

I cannot wait till Friday. First off it's my Birthday. Second, I get paid. The good news this pay period is that my bank will NOT be overdrawn as it has been for the past three pay days. It really sucks to get paid and the bank takes a third of it right off the bat. The bad news is, we have $17.79 to make it till Friday. That's got to buy gas, cigarettes, and bus fare. Yeah pretty tight. We're supposed to get $75.00 from or ex-roommates for back rent they agreed to pay us tomorrow. I'll believe it when I see it. Eagle's parents come back from Florida tomorrow too and we're picking them up from the airport. We're both hoping they throw us some cash, but we're not counting on it. But at least my whole check will get deposited this time, so that's good news.

We had a very relaxing weekend. We went grocery shopping and made out great. I spent a few days pouring over the sale papers, cutting coupons, and making a list. Because we did all that, we saved a lot of money. It's a hassle, but it really makes a big difference.

The rest of the weekend we watched movies, cuddled, laughed, talked, cleaned, and slept. It was nice. We are getting over the trauma of last week. My hand looks like shit. It's a multitude of colors across the entire back. But at least it doesn't really hurt much.

The BossBitch is back today. So far she hasn't said one word to any of us. That doesn't bode well. Hopefully she's not in too bad of a mood.

I can't wait till I can upgrade this account again. Hopefully this pay day, but that's a luxury that won't get paid until the bills are paid first.

Eagle read my journal last week. I was afraid it would turn into a huge thing. She was angry and hurt by some of the things I said. Especially the times that I mentioned missing MyEx. But I explained to her that my journal is my space. It's my place to vent, cry, miss, wish, love, hate, etc. Surprisingly, after explaining it, she was cool. I truly expected her to go into one of her 24 to 48 hour crying phases, but she didn't. It just goes to show how much she is maturing everyday.

Unfortunately, she's heading into PMS soon, AKA Evil week. I'm trying to track her cycles with her because I really believe that a lot of her mental stuff is caused by hormonal changes. If we can track it and take that to an endocrinologist, it might help her a lot. It's worth a shot.

In the meantime, I love her. I can deal with her evil self, and to her benefit, even her evil self is better than before. And we've had some really great discussions about it recently that I think will make an impact this time around. We'll just have to see.

I'd better get to work now. Happy Monday!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two