current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Can't wait till Friday
2004-11-17, 9:21 a.m.

Only two more days to go. I am so glad I decided to take Friday off. Yesterday I put in my leave slips for my vacation in December. I�ll be off December 22 through January 3. I cannot wait.

Yesterday I thought Eagle was dead for sure. She slept the entire day, not answering the phone once. I hate that. When I got home I ran upstairs and there she was, in bed, but thankfully alive. I gave her shit for not once calling to tell me that she was fine, but sleeping all day.

I told her that it must be nice to just turn the phone off and sleep all day without a care in the world. I have never done that once in my life. She distracted me by pulling me down into her arms and I rested there for awhile. She held me and all was well again.

We had to go to the airport to pick up her parents. It was a pretty good trip. Unfortunately, the last time I was near the airport was last year when MyEx and I stayed in a hotel near the airport for the weekend. I tried to talk about it with Eagle, and she got upset. I told her that she has got to realize that I have a past and people in my past and I should be able to talk about anything with her. She listened. Not sure it made a difference, but at least she listened to me.

I drove home from the airport with her dad in the passenger seat and Eagle and her mom in back. It was a bit intimidating. Her dad is a very intimidating person. But he and I seem to get a long pretty well. We talk, laugh, make witty comments. I like him actually. I like her whole family for the most part.

After we dropped them off, her mom gave us $40.00. Eagle wanted to go down and buy pot with it. I told her no. I was going home and going to bed it was after 11:00 at this point. I thought for sure she would take the van and go by herself, but when we came into the house we sat cuddled on the couch for a little while and she decided not to go. I was very proud of her. I can see the pull it has on her and I know it must be difficult, but she�s really doing well.

On a completely different subject, remember my ex-psycho-roommate woman? Well she called me yesterday. She called to apologize for everything she had done. She even started to cry saying she missed me, and she cared about me, and she doesn�t know what possessed her to behave the way she did. She said she�d wanted to call me for awhile, but she thought I might tell her to go to hell. I sincerely accepted her apology and it felt good. I hate to hang on to negative stuff, I truly do. So I invited her and her husband to my birthday party Friday. I hope they can make it.

For a brief moment I panicked at what Eagle would say about me forgiving her just like that, but then I realized Eagle would be happy that I did that. And when I told her she was. She said that one of the things she loves about me most is my forgiveness and my caring for others. That was great to hear. I�d been told by others in my past that I was too forgiving, and that it was a weakness that I needed to change. I�m glad I didn�t.

Well I�d better get back to work before the boss cracks the whip again!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two