current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Observations from the bus
2006-11-17, 11:09 a.m.

I take the bus to work everyday and many of the people ride the same bus everyday with me. This entry is dedicated to the observations I've made while riding the bus:

1. Many people pray or read the bible everyday. That surprised me, but I'd say a good 10% of the people on the bus either have their rosary out, or read the bible, or other religous books.

2. Some people just like to talk, and talk, and talk.

3. Some people are selfish. When the bus fills up they refuse to make room for those standing to sit beside them.

4. Some people do not have good hygene practices and the smell proves it.

5. Usually the louder the voice, the crazier the person. It's ways the nut jobs who are yelling at the top of the lungs about some crazy thing or the other.

6. You really can't always judge a book by it's cover. There have been numerous times when the guy I perceive as a "punk" gets up and gives over his seat to the old lady that gets on, or the pregnant woman, or runs out and helps the young mother lift the stroller into the bus. It's kind of heart warming.

7. Eventually people's true colors will show. For example, there's this good looking but average type guy who rides everyday. I've heard many of his conversations. He seems like a good husband and father. He goes to work everyday. He's very polite, etc. The kind of guy you think, hey I'd like to set him up with my sister. Then one day you here him talking to one of his buddies on the bus about how he's a good employee and his boss trusts him to leave him alone to run the shop sometimes. They other guy says, "yeah you don't rip him off." The nice guys says, "well you know I have to pocket a few bucks now and then, but I don't go crazy and take it all." Insert bursted bubble. No I know that it's not the worst thing in the world and his many other good qualities are still intact, but what has this world come to when the nice guy on the bus steals from his boss? Maybe I'm just a fuddy duddy, but I don't even take pens from the office. Eagle tells me I'm too proper....I don't know maybe I am, but in my book that's a good thing.

8. Some bus drivers should not be driving.

9. It is annoying when someone listens to the radio with headphones on and laughs loudly sporadically.

10. The bus is a great place to nap.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two