current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

It was a happy birthday weekend
2006-11-20, 9:40 a.m.

So it was the birthday weekend! I enjoyed it, but I was sad too. I was sad because my mom could not be with me and that just sucks and it isn't fair and I hate that it is that way. But it is what it is and I did not let it ruin my weekend.

Friday night my bowling team brought cake and presents! I got a cool candle that smells great and a bag of starbucks coffee (yummy). I also got a decorative plate from another friend. We bowled pretty lousy too and lost two out of three games. At least we're having fun!

Saturday I went out for the evening with my dad. First he brought over my grandmother's jewelry and let me pick out anything of it that I wanted. I picked out some necklaces and some of her favorite pins. It brought back memories of her. She passed away three years ago now. Then we went bowling and I did horribly, even worse than normal! My dad however, did pretty good. We went to eat at a great chinese buffett where they had awesome sushi as well as other stuff. Finally, we went to the mall and I got to pick out a pair of winter gloves and a scar for my birthday. It was a nice time with him. He did not lack any conversation. I know that he's still uneasy when I talk about my relationship with Eagle, but I know that he likes her, so I just jabber as if it's the most normal thing in the world and to his credit he goes with it.

Sunday I went to visit my grandma and we went through some of the stuff from her apartment and visited for about an hour and a half in her BOILING HOT room. She was pretty good, though she didn't recognize me right away and then did not remember that what the date was, but when I told her, she remembered that it was my birthday. Grandpa was there too and in rare form. He told me he's having a ball on the "airwaves." Which is like an imaginary communication system that he "talks" to people on. He also proceeded to drop trau and go to the bathroom with the bathroom door WIDE OPEN. But it was a nice visit despite that.

Sunday night we went to Eagle's mom and dad's house. They cooked me a birthday dinner. Plus they had a gift from Eagle's Aunt who lives in Indiana for me. I got the game I've been wanting finally! Apples to Apples. It's a great party game. Her mom also got me a necklace she said she saw it and thought of me. It wasn't bad. I little different, but then again I do like different things, so she got that right. Lastly, after dinner Eagle's dad called her in the other room and handed her a check for Christmas shopping. It was for $1,000.00! I nearlly fell over. It's great mind you, but now we know that we have to get some GOOD presents for the family. I'd love to pay off all the rest of the bills with it, but we can't...we have to use it to buy presents for the family. Not that I'm complaining mind you, I so am not complaining. Eagle and I are going to start our shopping Saturday and I'm finally looking forward to Christmas!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two