current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

9 days already?
2006-11-29, 10:40 a.m.

I can hardly belive it's been 9 days since I last updated. Where does the time go?

As usual though, I don't have much to write about.

Thanksgiving was nice, typicaly, turkey and all the fixings. Friday we didn't do much, but shop on-line for Christmas. That's a lot of fun, let me tell ya!

Saturday we went shopping for a few more things, I bought myself a new pair of shoes that are NOT orthotics! Yeah! Then we went to friend's house for another turkey dinner. Only I think the turkey wasn't cooked all the way. But everything else was good. We played many games and laughed our butts off. We did notice that our couple friends (the hostesses) were bickering a lot. They've only been together for about 7 months now, so we're smelling some trouble brewing....

Sunday we did absolutely nothing. And here it is Wednesday already. I've been mega busy at work so time really flies most days.

I've been debating giving this journal up. It's been almost five years now and I seem to not have much to say anymore...its more like a day to day documentation of what I did, it's no longer the angst filled introspection that it once was. I suppose that's a good thing. A person can only be angst ridden for SO long and not go bonkers.

Well I'll think about it some more and see what happens!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two