current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

getting older sucks
2004-11-08, 8:58 a.m.

Another weekend gone in the blink of an eye! At least work won't be too bad this week because the boss is still on vacation.

Eagle and I had a good weekend. Friday we went to my ex-coworker's apartment. Her and her boyfriend just broke up so we've been the cheer up squad with her. Eagle is so awesome about that. She's always reminding me to call my friends and check on how they are. I'm horrible about remembering stuff like that.

Saturday we went to Canada and hung out with my friends there. Eagle and I discussed it long and hard beforehand, but I agreed to let her have some drinks while we were there. It took a lot on my part to agree, but I did. And she was fine. She didn't get wasted, she didn't get stupid, she was fine. It may be wishful thinking, but maybe she can evolve into this person who gets drunk once every so often and that satisfies her cravings. Afterall, that is what eventually happened with her father, her brother, her uncles. They all just eventually got to the point where they only drank once in awhile. So why can't she?

Yesteray I helped my sister move, then did some stuff around the house and I was tired. Eagle stayed home and did not much of anything. Then she made dinner and afterwards she started bitching about me not cleaning up after dinner. I told her I'd worked my ass off all day while she sat on hers, I figured she could manage to clean it herself. I was expecting some kind of negative reaction, but she just laughed....and then she cleaned the kitchen.

Meantally, I'm doing pretty damn good lately. Ever since my experience a few weeks ago of feeling love for myself, I've found this new strength within me. It's a very empowering feeling. Physically though, I think I'm falling apart. Every joint in my body hurts. The worst being in my left knee, and my right thumb! It's stupid! But I fear I'm going to have to go to the doctor and see if I've got arthritis or something.

Getting older sucks and I'll be 35 in 11 days....damn.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two