current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

End of one year, start of a new
2006-12-28, 10:14 a.m.

So Christmas has come and gone and now New Year's is this weekend. There's always a bit of a let down for me after all the festivities are done for the year. But then again, it means the start of a new year and the hope of great things to come in the new year.

Typically I don't make New Years Resolutions, but this year I am. This year I have two. One is to have a specific amount of money in savings by the end of the year. Two is to lose weight. I have not put an amount on me, just that I am going to actively try to be healthier. Eagle is getting comments left and right about how much weight she has gained so she is ready to do this too. So, as of January we will be following the South Beach Diet. I know I always swore I wouldn't follow a "diet" plan, but I can't seem to stick to anything less structured, so South Beach seems like the way to go. Especially since Eagle's mom got us a South Beach Diet cookbook for Christmas. Hint much?

So as always I copied this from Jenn and decided to give you my ABC's of 2006.

1. A is for age:
37

2. B is for beer of choice:
LaBatt�s Blue

3. C is for career right now:
Training Coordinator

4. D is for your dog�s name?
Nikki

5. E is for essential item you use everyday
glasses

6. F is for favorite TV show at the moment:
All the shows I watch are on reruns right now...but soon my favorite of all time will be on...AMERICAN IDOL.

7. G is for favorite game:
Sims II

8. H is for Home town:
Brown in Pontiac, MI but lived for 7 years in Portland, OR and moved back to Hazel Park, MI when I was 10.

9. I is for instruments you play:
I played clarinet for awhile and I okay, but my teacher said I didn't have the proper embouchure for the clarinet and put me on the saxophone which I played until 10th grade when I gave it up for other activities, but I wish I had not given it up. I was good. I was first chair all three years of junior high school and unbeatable in challenges.

10. J is for favorite juice:
Apple

11. K is for whose butt you�d like to kick:
Religious fanatics

12. L is for last place you ate:
breakfast in the car on the way to the bus stop this morning.

13. M is for marriage:
Still legally married to my ex-husband, but have plans in the new year to finally file the divorce papers much to Eagle's relief. I'd like to say that Eagle and I are/will be married in the future, but unfortunately that's not possible in Michigan...at least not yet.

14. N is for your full name:
Initials with my married name are KLC, maiden name is KLB and will be the same when I take Eagle's last name.

15. O is for overnight hospital stays:
Just once and I'd never like to repeat it.

16. P is for people you were with today:
Eagle in bed. Then a completely full bus. I got on this morning and usually there are maybe five people, but something must have happened because the bus was packed and it was a very odd feeling to see all these people crammed into all the seats on a bus dressed in their coats and hats and looking tired and unhappy...anyway I had to stand for the first few miles, but finally they all got off a few miles down the road and I was able to get a seat. Now, I'm at work and there are a few more then there were Tuesday, but it's still pretty darn quiet around here.

17. Q is for quote:
"Dance like nobody's watching; love like you've never been hurt. Sing like nobody's listening; live like it's heaven on earth." - Mark Twain

18. R is for Biggest Regret:
I don't really have regrets because I'm a firm believer of everything happens for a reason.

19. S is for status
Happily committed for three years to Eagle.

20. T is for time you woke up today:
6:15 a.m.

21. U is for underwear you have on now:
Hanes her way, hot pink bikini.

22. V is for vegetable you love:
I love veggies, but my favorite is probably brussel sprouts. And can you believe that's Eagle's favorite too? What are the odds?

23. W is for worst habit:
Smoking

24. X is for x-rays you�ve had:
I have no idea, but it's way up there.

25. Y is for yummy food you ate today:
raisin english muffin and cream cheese for breakfast.

26. Z is for zodiac sign:
Scorpio


last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two