current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Rosie v. The Donald...
2006-12-22, 11:19 a.m.

Christmas is almost here. I have to say that I am so thankful to be done with the shopping and I have been for awhile now. We actually sent out Christmas cards. I NEVER did that when I was married. I don�t know why, I just never did. Eagle keeps me in touch with my friends and family more than I have ever been. She�s like the family social secretary, always reminding me to call people and stuff. I love her for that.

I wish, however, that she wasn�t such a homebody. I wish that she could go to parties and enjoy herself, but she can�t. Right now the temptation to drink at a party is too great, and I understand that. I really do. But it doesn�t mean that I didn�t wish she could go to the party and enjoy herself and not drink. Right? But she has not denied me the ability to go to parties. In fact this weekend, I am going to a party thrown for our bowling league and she is going to stay at her parent�s house for the evening. So I can go and enjoy myself, but it won�t be the same without her.

So Rosie and The Donald are in a war of words. It�s really very silly if you ask me. Yes, Rosie said that Donald is not the moral compass that he tries to act like. Okay, so she did make fun of his hair, but who doesn�t? Did he have to get so down and dirty in response? I mean attacking someone�s looks and threatening to have someone �steal her girlfriend� is just childish. YET, on a phone poll this morning on Fox and Friends, people were calling in supporting The Donald! What? Let�s see, Rosie has been in a monogomous, loving, relationship for a very long time now, and The Donald has cheated on how many wives? One caller said, �I�m a born again Christian and I resent being compared to radical Muslims.� Um, hello people? She said that radical Muslim is no worse than radical Christianity. Are you then dear caller saying that you were one of the radical Christians who killed abortion clinic doctors and nurses? Are you one of the radical Christians that would allow themselves to be led down the road of suicide ala Jim Jones? THAT is what she was talking about.....NOT Christians as a whole. It just makes me so frustrated that people see things so differently from the way they were meant. Ugh. Anyway, my hope is that Rosie will no longer respond to The Donald�s childish comebacks and let it just go away. And for the record, Rosie is not ugly whatsoever. I find her very attractive!

So with that....I wish everyone a Merry Christmas! Hope you get all the love, joy, and presents you deserve! :)

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two