current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Blown away
2004-12-01, 9:04 a.m.

Oh my God, is all I can say. Eagle and I were having some major financial troubles as of late. I did not know what we were going to do. So she and I proposed a loan to her parents. We gave them the whole financial breakdown and asked if they would loan us $1200, to be paid back at $200.00 per month. It would get all our utilities current, pay of some lingering debts that I have, and give us some cushion in the bank. To our delight, they agreed. But even better than that, they upped it to $1500.00 and gave it to us as an early Christmas gift.

Now I've been in financial troubles many times in my life, but this is this first time ever that something like this has happened. I've had loans before, which I paid back every penny of. But noone has so graciously offered this kind of help. I was truly blown away.

Her parents reviewed my income, our expenses, and told Eagle that I am a very responsible, dedicated person. They sang my praises to her over and over. Now, I realize that I am probably the most responsible person she's ever been with, but damn. I am just amazed at their generosity.

Now, if I could just impart some of my responsibility onto Eagle....life would be splendid.

As far as Eagle and I go, our relationship is stronger then ever. We seem to be falling into a pretty comfortable companionship. Somedays are more stressful than others, and she presents some challenges that most relationships don't have. However, all in all, it's a damn good relationship. I hate to admit that this surprises me. It's not that I thought we would be horrible together, if I'd thought that, I'd never have been with her in the first place. I don't know what I thought really, but I'm just glad that it is what it is.

I can actually see a future with her and I. It's been awhile since I could see a future at all. It's nice to be "back on track" again.

Now, if I could just get her healthier so we can enjoy old age together....

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two