current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

Quiet but bickering weekend
2006-12-11, 10:05 a.m.

Got this from Jenn
Bristol-Myers Squibb, the pharmaceutical monolith that charges nearly $1,000 for a 30 day supply of one of its HIV/AIDS medications, is donating $1 to the National AIDS Fund for each person who simply visits their website and �virtually lights a candle.� The tally is over 1,000,000 now.

Light To Unite

This really will take just a second! Please forward this on to other friends.

P.S. Please take a few seconds to repost this so that the word can get out to as many people as possible.

Okay, now that you've done that here's my update.

So this weekend I cleaned 3/4 of the basement. I am so happy. I arranged the furniture nicely, hooked up the stereo, the karaoke, and the play station. It'll be a good place for me to sing when I want and not bother Eagle. I can also do my Dance Dance Revolution without taking up the t.v. in the main room. I felt such a great sense of accomplishment, but I was very sore.

The rest of the weekend we vegged and we argued here and there. Eagle feels like I ignore her when I'm home on the weekends she said that she nees more conversation because she spends so much time alone during the week. I hear what she's saying, but the fact is I work all week and I like to do some things that I enjoy on the weekend, such as playing games on the computer, or reading a bookd, or singing karaoke. I also feel like I do talk to her all the time. On top of that, I was pissy because it feels like she gets to take the weekends off from cleaning the house, so then I have to take over, so I don't really GET a weekend. I'm also feeling resentful over the fact that I give her back rubs nearly every single night and she will not return the favor. So I'm going on strike and will not give her a back rub until she has given me one first. Why is it that EVERY PERSON I've EVER been with refuses to rub my back? Yet I willingly do it on a regular basis for them. Why can't I get the same thing I give out? It's very frustrating.

So we bickered back and forth a few times on Sunday, but we still got along for the most part and ended up watching a couple of movies and having a quiet weekend together.


last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two