current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

40 Questions (that aren't dumb for a change)
2006-12-12, 10:39 a.m.

I stole this once again from Jenn.

1. What did you do in 2006 that you�d never done before? Rode in an ambulance.

2. Did you keep your New Years� resolutions, and will you make more for next year? I didn't make any resolutions for this year. However, this time I'm resolving to stay on budget and save money.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? One co-worker did.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Yes, my step father passed away.

5. What countries did you visit? I didn�t even go to Canada this year.

6. What would you like to have in 2007 that you lacked in 2006? Money in a savings account.

7. What date from 2006 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? March 30, the day that I broke my leg.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? This was the first time that I was assigned a solo project at work and I completed the project and completed it to the many praises from my superiors. I was very proud of myself.

9. What was your biggest failure? Weight gain.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? I broke my leg and had to have two surgeries and many hours of physical therapy.

11. What was the best thing you bought? I didn�t really buy anything special.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? Eagle�s. She turned over a new leaf, hell many new leaves this year. She has been sober for over a year and has not smoked pot in 8 months. I�m very proud of her.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? As usual, the religious fanatics. I am appalled by the way that they judge others. I love this quote that is on a t-shirt Eagle bought me. It says, �Would God judge me for loving? Or Would God judge you for hating?� That sums it all up in my book. Love is love people.....and hate is hate.

14. Where did most of your money go? I wish I knew the answer to that question.

15.What made you really really really excited? Finding out that Eagle�s parents are paying for our trip to Florida in March as a Christmas present.

16.What song will forever remind you of 2006? �Lips of an Angel�

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:a) happier or sadder? happier b) thinner or fatter? fatter c) richer or poorer? richer because we no longer pay for Eagle�s habits, and I got a nice big raise.

18. What do you wish you�d done more of? camping, which we could not do because of my leg.

19. What do you wish you�d done less of? overeating and being lazy.

20. How will you be spending Christmas? Well Christmas Eve will be with Eagle�s parents. We�ve been invited as always to go to Eagle�s brother and sister-in-law�s house for Christmas Day. We�ve gone the past three years now and never enjoy ourselves. Eagle�s brother is giant ass and his wife is nice, but her family is always there and the are very strange. So we�ve been debating on just staying home together on Christmas Day. Most likely though we�ll end up succumbing to the pressure of the family and go.

21. How will you be spending New Year�s? Originally we were going to spend it at a friend�s party. However, Eagle decided that it would be just too much temptation for her, so she wisely decided she did not want to go. She did tell me that I could go with out her, however, I have no desire to spend New Year�s Even without her. So we will be staying home and having an alcohol free celebration that anybody else who is also alcohol free may attend.

22. Did you fall in love in 2006? I remained in love in 2006.

23. How many one-night stands? None.

24. What were your favorite TV programs? Grey�s Anatomy, Brothers & Sisters, Survivor, Lost, and American Idol.

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn�t hate this time last year? I don�t hate. Takes up too much energy.

26. What was the best book you read? Morgan�s Run. I am finishing it up now, but it is the best book I�ve read in a long long long time.

27. What was your greatest musical discovery? KT Tunstall

28. What did you want and get? Roller Coaster Tycoon 3

29. What did you want and not get? A new computer

30. What was your favorite film of this year? None were my favorite, but I liked Lake House, Flight 93, and Ice Age 2

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? Went to eat at Eagle�s parent�s house. I was 37.

32. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying? More sex with Eagle. :)

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2006? If it fits and it�s clean, wear it.

34. What kept you sane? Eagle and our four legged children.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? Ellen DeGeneres

36. What political issue stirred you the most? Well besides the anti-gay marriage issues....I�m at least happy that the Democrats are back in power.

37. Who did you miss? My mom...as always.

38. Who was the best new person(s) you met? Mark and Julie

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2006: Working hard really does feel good.

40. Favorite Memory of 2006? Laughing our assess off playing games with our new friends.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two