current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

I hate flying
2006-12-15, 9:02 a.m.

Have I mentioned that we're going to Florida in March? Well we are. I'm excited about it for sure, but I am already getting scared to fly! I hate flying and the older I get the more I hate it. Just last night I watched video of a jet who came in wobbling in the wind and had to take back off again. It was terrifying just to watch, I cannot imagine what it would be like to be on that plane! Every time I think about flying I get very, very nervous.

When I was a kid I LOVED to fly. I wanted to be a stewardess (flight attendant now). I even remained pretty fearless through my teens, but somewhere in my 20's I guess, I just started becomming more and more afraid of flying. Don't get me wrong, I may be petrified, but I won't let it stop me from traveling. Logically I know that flying is safer than driving...I get that, but it's still terrifying to me now.

So that is what is on my mind, and probably will be until March!

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two