current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

good weekend
2004-12-13, 8:53 a.m.

Happy freezing cold Monday. I wish so bad that I was still at home in bed. I have a headache, sore throat, stuffy ears, runny nose, and yet I am here at work. Not happy mind you, but here.

So this weekend. Friday we went bowling and had a really great time. Eagle convinced me to have a couple of drinks, so I did. I proceeded to get rather loopy with no food in my stomach. But it was fun. And, we won two out of three games against the first place team! Woo Hoo! We ended up celebrating when we got home, which left me sore for the entire weekend.

Saturday we got up and did some chores around the house, and then went to our friend's house (ex-roommate woman and man) to play cards. Me and the other two ended up drinking three bottles of wine! Saturday night, we started to discuss a lot of things. Her moods lately; my ex's; her bitching at me; etc. She ended up writing me a 12 page letter telling me all the things she loves about me, and apologizing for being a pain in the ass, and setting up goals for herself. It was a very touching letter.

Sunday we went to brunch at her parents country club with her Aunt, Uncle, Brother, Sister-in-law, and nephew. It was great. The food was wonderful, the ambiance was great. It was quite the experience. Then on just the off chance that it might pan out, we decided to go to ABC Warehouse to see if we could replace our t.v. that went out last week. Sure enough they gave me credit. I nearly fell over. $2650.00 to be exact. However, we did not spend that. We picked out a great 32" Toshiba flat screen t.v.; a great cordless phone with talking caller ID (for my grandparents); and an electric keyboard for Eagle (that was what I was going to get her for Christmas anyway). And on top of that, the salesman threw in a dvd/vcr combo. Way cool.

Unfortunately when we got back home and pulled out the keyboard, she got mad at me because I was good at playing the keyboard. Huh? Yes, she was mad because I was better then she is at it. That started a chain reaction and soon she was pissed about everything. For two hours we bitched at each other. I finally got so mad, I told her that it's not fair of her to tell me all weekend how great I am, and how sorry she's been for being an ass, and asking me to forgive her and wipe the slate clean, and yadda yadda yadda, and then get mad at me over some so juvenile. It just pissed me off.

She went on and on in a sarcastic tone about how I'm so great at everything. Well that's because I grew up trying things, and pushing my limits, and not taking no for an answer. That should not be held against me. It's childish to be jealous of that. Truly it is. I think I pointed it out to her, and by the time we went to bed, she was better. And, once again apologized.

I think she was acting out because of other reasons though. I think she feels guilty for not being able to contribute financially right now; she knows that this coming week there will be no pot and no money to buy pot; she knows that this week she is not going to get any medications that are not prescribed and in any dose that was not prescribed. This is something we've talked about, and prepared for. But it's not going to be easy for either of us. She's going to be crabby and bitchy and project it onto me. I'm going to have to be thick skinned and realize that it's her frustrations talking, not her.

I hope I'm up for it. I'd rather do it this week though then during my vacation. Hopefully during the vacation, she will have smoothed out some and adjusted. We'll see.

Anyway, that's about it. I've got more to say and more floating through my brain, but my fingers are tired and I've got work to do.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two