current | archives | profile | links | rings | email | gbook | notes | host | image | design

despite the drama, I'm happy.
2004-02-12, 8:11 a.m.

I got some much needed sleep last night and I feel much better today. I also had my counseling last night and my therapist assured me that I should not blame myself for what happened with Roommate Woman.

She said I should be proud of myself for not taking Roommate Woman's crap. It may not have ended the way that I expected it to, but that's okay.

She asked how MyLove and I are and I told her that we're great. We really are great. MyLove was awesome through the whole ordeal. She calmed me, she let me vent, she held my hand through the confrontations, and she told me she was proud of me. She showed me what a wonderfully caring person she is.

As I told my therapist, the only problem we have is the living arrangements. But at this point, I'm not going to split hairs about it. I'm enjoying my life, my love, and soon my house. When the time is right she and I will be together under the same roof. I have faith.

Work in the meantime is going really well. Remember the assignment my boss gave me? Well she has been singing my praises ever since. I've really put my nose to the grindstone and have accomplished a lot. It feels really good.

Despite the drama, my life is good. I'm happy.

last - next

Moving on - 2007-06-22
End of our trip - 2007-06-15
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30
Updates - 2007-05-30

Favorite Reads
amblus
lv2write00
hothead
iambucket
marn
la-the-sage
jenniam
dragprincess
noaddedme
pischina
thecrankyone
take-two